Why I Haven’t Posted and Other Serious Questions

In which I answer questions that someone would probably want to ask. But mostly questions that I’m asking myself.

TESS, WHY HAVEN’T YOU POSTED LATELY?
So I have these things. They are called jobs. And I have two of them. And the Second one started very close to when I stopped posting. Coincidence? I think not…

BUT TESS, YOU SAID YOU WOULD POST EVERYDAY DURING AUGUST?

I know! I wanted to! I liked the idea of Blaugust! It seemed like fun! But then I started working between 10 and 12 hours a day! and that wasn’t fun! but it happened! and I’m sorry!

BUT BUT BUT.
I know.  I really do! But life happened and that wasn’t a question. But I suppose I’ll let it pass. Honestly my jobs are my only good reason for not making Blaugust happen. Sorry!

SO ASIDE FROM WORKING THESE JOBS WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING?

I went to NYC to see this exhibit at the American Museum of Natural History before it closed!

Yeeeee.

A post shared by Tessa Jane Kalinosky (@teajaykae) on

I ate delicious food with my friend from Queens while visiting here the same day!

The saddest succulents.

A post shared by Tessa Jane Kalinosky (@teajaykae) on

I bought succulents and promptly spilled them all over my car.

#selfiesunday #curly

A post shared by Tessa Jane Kalinosky (@teajaykae) on

Curled my hair and was very excited about it!

Today is a good day. #running #shoes #run

A post shared by Tessa Jane Kalinosky (@teajaykae) on

Bought new running shoes!

Morning.

A post shared by Tessa Jane Kalinosky (@teajaykae) on

Woke up very early to get on a plane and…

Had my dad take a picture of me doing a handstand in the airport because I want to be just like SarahOUaL.

And those planes brought me to Wisconsin, home of my fantastic grandparents who I’m pretty sure are my only/most loyal readers.

While I’m here I plan to bake a whole lot, eat delicious food, and run every morning (totally taking advantage of the flat landscape).

And running? Well I haven’t been doing a whole lot of it. But from here on out I’m hoping for at least 4 times a week but preferably 5 times. After the half I did in late June I was a little burnt out. My running was super regimented and while that definitely gave me motivation, it made me become just a little resentful of running. I don’t even know how that happened because running is what I love, running is such a part of me for the last 2 or 3 years and I don’t feel like I know what to do without it? I hear the beginning is a good place to start if you’re feeling a little lost. So, I’m focusing my running now on the feeling I get from running and why I started running in the first place.

Talk to you soon (I’m not promising anything because we all know how I am about promising things on here),

Tess

One thought on “Why I Haven’t Posted and Other Serious Questions

Leave a Reply

