On The Run: Weekly Recap 2

AAAAAnd it’s time for my taper.

 

Monday: 1.6 miles

Mostly just a run to relieve stress. I may have stopped for an hour or so in the middle to call my mom. No shame.

Wednesday: 1.5 miles

Felt kind of gross and had a sore throat. ehh.

Thursday: 5.0 miles

Basically I ate pie at work and had to stop multiple times during my run because I thought I was going to puke. Pro: didn’t puke. But man it was close.

And I think I swam one day in there maybe. Honestly I can’t quite remember… Definitely getting a real training journal next year… maybe this one?

In other news I’ve been totally ignoring nutritional needs (cookies for dinner two nights in a row…oops). Maybe I should start focusing on that because…13.1 miles on Saturday.

Screen shot 2013-09-07 at 9.13.04 PM

Leave a Reply

